• My first trip with Traveleyes has a sighted traveller was very enjoyable. The experience proved to me "let no difficulties you may have stop you from achieving your goals in life".
    Kay Kirkham, Sighted Traveller - Texas, May 2017
  • I enjoyed the trip to Texas it was a fascinating place. My greatest achievement was getting on the horse at the ranch to go horse riding with the cowboys. I enjoyed it so much I did it 3 times. The Space centre in Houston was amazing, particularly if you're into space and what made it all the more special was whilst we were at the ranch we watched the space station pass over us in the evening. I've met some amazing people on this trip and we've had a lot of fun and laughter together
    Helen Whatley, Sighted Traveller - Texas, May 2017
  • A great way to see places you might not get to see on your own and share the group experience. The Dixie Dude ranch was 'awesome' and San Antonio is a striking contrast to noisy Austin with its lovely Riverwalk bars and restaurants. An amazing introduction for me on my first visit to the USA.
    Pat Adams, Sighted Traveller - Texas, May 2017
  • As with my previous Traveleyes Holiday, this once again surpassed my expectations. Expertly organised, fun, laughter-filled, educational and awe inspiring. Made some new friends whom I am certain I will be life-long friends with.
    Nick Wyer, Sighted Traveller - China, May 2017
  • Great concept
    Ian Powell, Blind Traveller - China, May 2017
  • An amazing chance to see new parts of the world with the support and company of a tour guide and other travellers. As you are partnered with different people each day you soon establish good friendships.
    Each day is packed with adventures and made easy with a great tour guide who looks after all the boring admin bits of the holiday e.g. buying tickets, sorting out check in . A quality holiday with quality people.
    Denise Sparkes, Sighted Traveller - China, May 2017
  • Romania was a beautiful country and I was very grateful to have the chance to experience it with a wonderful bunch of both sighted and visually impaired travellers - one of the only downsides was the occasionally rainy weather! Our Traveleyes representatives were extremely kind; the schedule was very flexible; we had more than enough to eat at every meal; and the activities were varied and fun; so there was a little something for everyone. Most importantly, I feel as if I have made some lifelong friends on this trip that I will not ever be able to forget!
    Kristi Wong, Sighted Traveller - Romania and Transylvania, May 2017
  • It's my third time to take my students on a Traveleyes trip. Our destination was Romania. There were 20 students, 3 teachers, 9 VIs, 2 sighted travellers and 2 Traveleyes Tour Managers in the trip. All my students have "taken away" a lot throughout these nine-day trip.
    Romania is a beautiful country. We learned a lot about the culture and history. We spent a couple of nights in Bucharest; then we have enjoyed a few days country life in Transylvania.
    However, the most meaningful part of the trip would be the things that my students learnt from the VIS. They found that people should not just take someone at face value. Instead of judging a person based on first impressions or their appearance, people should learn to listen and appreciate what they have in life. Through the guiding "job", the students learnt to describe the surroundings to the VIs; at the same time, they listened to different real life stories. The VIs' positive approach to everything inspired them to be grateful for what they have. They might have lost their eye sight but they didn’t let it get to them. Instead, they try their best to enjoy and live a life.
    It's amazing, I witnessed how the VIs affected the life of my students and my students truly love the VIs.

    Echo Li, Sighted Traveller - Romania and Transylvania, May 2017
  • What a brilliant idea to give visually impaired people such opportunities for travel. We really really enjoyed our holiday which was enhanced by the wonderful and interesting people we shared it with. They were all so positive and gave so much to each other - loved the whole experience.
    Gwen Wiggins, Sighted Traveller - Mykonos and Santorini, May 2017
  • Thanks very much, Traveleyes, for a wonderful experience and I am so pleased to have had a taste of Norway. I would love to go back there again and have longer in Bergen and see what else this lovely country has to offer me
    Wayne Chapman, Blind Traveller - Cruising the Norwegian Fjords, May 2017
  • Really looking forward to the next Traveleyes Holiday, what ever and where ever that may be!
    Jennifer Murray, Blind Traveller - Mexico, April 2017
  • I have just returned from a trip to Thailand (April 2017). It was my first trip with Traveleyes as a sighted traveller and from the experiences I had and the memories that I will always cherish it certainly wont be my last. I laughed until I cried and also shed a few emotional tears when after giving a little assistance fellow travellers that were blind/visually impaired undertook new experiences which were on their 'wish list'. It was a truly rewarding holiday.
    The whole trip was well organised with first class accommodation and excellent excursions which provided a good overview of Thailand. A Traveleyes tour manager who travelled with us ensured it all ran seamlessly.
    If you are looking for a holiday with good company, new experiences and memories that you will cherish book with Traveleyes.
    Lyn Davies, Sighted Traveller - Thailand, April 2017
  • My husband and I are both partially sighted and have travelled with Traveleyes for over ten years going on twelve holidays. Most of them have been long hall, to South and North India, Vietnam, Sri Lanka and America to name but a few. We have been privileged to travel with Amar several times and have also met some lovely people. The sights, smells, atmosphere and food of the many places we have visited will stay in my memory.

    I certainly recommend a holiday with Traveleyes and it may look expensive but it is worth every penny. Most of the sighted guides are wonderful and fill in what you can not see. So if you haven't been yet, what is stopping you....
    Anne Howell, Blind Traveller - Thailand, April 2017
  • I found this a win - win experience! I looked, I described, we experienced and thus the memories are deeper and richer.
    Elisabeth Bush, Sighted Traveller - Swaziland , April 2017
  • Traveleyes offers exciting travel adventures for both sighted and VI travellers within a safe and caring framework. I have thoroughly enjoyed both my Traveleyes trips and plan to be a guide to my fellow travellers on future trips. Itineraries and excursions are diverse, interesting and well designed for both sighted and VI travellers. A great value and a great travel experience. I have met such wonderful companions I will always consider to be friends.
    Francine Eisenman, Sighted Traveller - Swaziland, April 2017
  • This holiday to Swaziland was my first time going on a wildlife safari. It enabled us to get up close to the big 5 animals and many more other animals and birds. Visiting the local people and finding out how they live and their culture was very interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend anyone to not miss the opportunity to go on such a holiday
    Ian Taylor, Blind Traveller - Swaziland, April 2017
  • Swaziland is a wonderful country, and this trip makes the most of experiencing both the cultural and the environmental side of the country. The safari experiences will give you goosebumps and the visits to the local villages will inspire you.
    Fiona Gilmartin, Sighted Traveller - Swaziland, April 2017
  • I would like to thank Traveleyes for an extremely enjoyable holiday to Swaziland. A very different side of Africa, much less developed than other parts and more cultural. Although you will not see the huge herds of African wildlife you will get to know a more cultural holiday. Lovely group of people and some very memorable sights and sounds. VI, don't assume a safari holiday is not for visually impaired people. You can get so much out of Africa so well worth a trip.
    Sharon Hogben, Blind Traveller - Swaziland, April 2017
  • I thoroughly enjoyed the holiday, and l now know how Traveleyes adds to the whole quality of life of many who sign up! It was my privilege to participate! - it was a fantastic exhilarating holiday! Describing the scenery and historic sites and artefacts to my perceptive VI companion - who quickly became a friend - was challenging, humbling and invigorating! I shall never again take my sight for granted.
    Jane Tarver, Sighted Traveller - The Orkneys, April 2017
  • Traveleyes holidays never cease to amaze me with the unusual, interesting and different destinations. Once there the tour Managers and local guides work so hard to bring the place to life. Whilst adding to the holiday with generous amounts of good humour and there is always such camaraderie from the fellow travellers.
    Hilary Henstock, Sighted Traveller - The Orkneys, April 2017
  • This was an amazing holiday. It was my first holiday with Travel Eyes as a sighted adventurer and has changed the way I see the world in many ways. We shared so many interesting and exciting experiences together I can't wait to start on another adventure.
    Jane Haysom, Sighted Traveller - Nepal, March 2017
  • Traveleyes holidays are well planned and full of new experiences for both sighted and visually impaired travellers. Itineraries are varied to suit all tastes and the accommodation is of a very high standard. I met some lovely people and enjoyed it very much. I want to go back next year!
    Carol Tigrine, Sighted Traveller - Nepal, March 2017
  • A week away on a Traveleyes holiday is like putting yourself into another world, where things look and feel more ...........[insert the adjective].......
    Susan Stewart, Sighted Traveller - Romania and Transylvania, March 2017
  • It was such a great experience. It may sound cheesy, and cliche, but it really is. As well as getting to go to this new place and see a completely different culture, you get to meet new people, try new things and see the world around you in a totally different perspective
    May Parkes-Young, Sighted Traveller - Romania and Transylvania, March 2017
  • The Traveleyes school trip was a very different experience from other Traveleyes tours as our guides were students from the International School of London. The students brought their enthusiasm, liveliness and positivity to the trip, not only guiding and describing but also throwing themselves into everything we did. We stayed on a traditional farm with the opportunity to interact with the animals including milking cows, riding horse carts and collecting eggs and also to try our hand at pottery and other local crafts. We enjoyed home made and home grown food every morning and evening and had the place all to ourselves to relax, roam and enjoy. For a Traveleyes tour with a difference the school trips are not to be missed!
    Liam Mackin, Blind Traveller - Romania and Transylvania, March 2017
  • Nepal is not for the faint hearted as the quality of the drinking water, food, public toilets and the roads pose a number of challenges. However, the Nepali people are some of the kindest I've ever met-- and I've travelled widely. This was particularly true when the hotel staff in Kathmandu provided a lovely birthday cake for my partner. The culture is so different from ours that it gives the traveller food for thought, partly because it makes you reassess what you take for granted in a Western lifestyle, but partly also due to the magic of the varied landscapes, the vibrant colours, the wildlife and, of course, the people. Nepal is the first country I've visited where the souvenirs were unusual, tasteful and calling out to be bought!
    Liz Frankland, Blind Traveller - Nepal, March 2017
  • Once listening to a radio show couple of years ago I was moved to hear Amar's story and all what Traveleyes is about. Since then I was waiting for an opportunity to visit Madrid where my local knowledge might be useful for others. I've enjoyed my time there and especially the conversations which go beyond small talk. Once again I was convinced that on this journey through our life we might experience different hardships, but if we learn how to share it, we can create a mutual benefit. Thank you all! Dali
    Dali Vukadin, Sighted Traveller - Madrid and Toledo, March 2017
  • I always enjoy travelling with Traveleyes. As a sighted traveller, guiding VIP's is an enriching experience. There is always a lovely group atmosphere, better than in other organisation I have travelled with. I have met many wonderful people and it is a great pleasure to share this experience with others.
    Dominique Simpson, Sighted Traveller - Harrogate, March 2017
  • Another wonderful trip, whenever I tell people about Traveleyes I always feel confident in telling them about the consistently good quality of the trips and the support from the Traveleyes staff.
    James Barratt, Blind Traveller - Madrid and Toledo, March 2017
  • My first trip with Traveleyes so didn't really know what to expect. However I can honestly say it was one of the most enjoyable experiences I have had. From the first meeting at the airport I found everyone was chatting away to everyone else as if they already knew one another. This continued right through the holiday. It was a lovely experience and having to help my 'friends' who were visually impaired actually made me far more aware of what was around me. A great experience and can't wait for the next Traveleyes holiday
    Val Pelletier, Sighted Traveller - Madrid and Toledo, March 2017
  • As this was my first Traveleyes holiday, I was a little apprehensive maybe. I was made to feel completely at ease immediately we met at Gatwick. I very shortly became completely immersed in the group and within a couple of days, I knew I would be booking another Traveleyes holiday soon!
    Val Oviatt, Sighted Traveller - Madrid and Toledo, March 2017
  • I enjoyed myself so much I have been busy telling all my friends about it, in the hope that they will sign up as sighted travellers, which will mean that you have even more holidays available.
    Valerie Williams, Sighted Traveller - Madrid and Toledo, March 2017
  • Traveleyes have developed a wonderful model for blind and sighted people to enjoy holidays together. AS a totally blind person I found the sighted travellers both warm and very very helpful, enriching my holiday experience with their guiding, explaining scenery and what we are walking passed as we travel around. Also I had a strong feeling that the sighted travellers also gained a lot from their experience, and at no time was I made to feel they were simply looking after me.
    I would heartily recommend these holidays for both blind and sighted travellers, try one you will be amazed!
    Colin Palgrave, Blind Traveller - Harrogate, March 2017
  • The trip to Malaysia and Borneo proved to be an interesting and exciting trip for both guides and VIs with a good itinerary. The group gelled well together and having a mix of sighted and VIs proved beneficial to all, as both got an added extra from the experiences. The VIs were able to enjoy the many adventures with the help of the guides and the guides as always got more from each situation as they had to 'see' for the VI as well as themselves.
    Judith Roberts, Sighted Traveller - Malaysia and Borneo, March 2017
  • Going to Berlin with Traveleyes was a new experience for me. I went with an open mind and found it a very rewarding and interesting way to have a holiday. I do love history so for me Berlin is a fascinating city. The group were good fun and we were supported every step of the way by an experienced professional tour guide.
    Susie Mackenzie, Sighted Traveller - Berlin, February 2017
  • As a solo traveller these holidays take away the hassle and worry and give back companionship and a new perspective on the world. Why holiday any other way!!!
    Hilary Henstock, Sighted Traveller - Berlin, February 2017
  • A lovely short holiday for those who are nervous travellers or those who do not wish to travel alone. Well organised with varied activities to sort all tastes. I highly recommend this holiday.
    Gillian Richards, Sighted Traveller - Berlin, February 2017
  • I had wanted to visit Berlin for many years and never seemed to get around to it, and I'm so pleased I took this opportunity with Traveleyes. The trip was very well run and gave us a mix of the history of this fascinating city, the main sites of interest and good, different restaurants to enjoy our evening meal together. We had very knowledgeable and entertaining local guides and soon began to realise that we could find our way around this city quite easily, using buses and trams when we had free time. This was a thoroughly enjoyable trip, with a very good tour guide and a comfortable hotel very near the main attractions. For me, the highlight was the visit to the Reichstag, an absolutely fascinating building, both for its history and the beautiful modern glass dome.
    Carol Hall, Sighted Traveller - Berlin, February 2017
  • Another brilliant Traveleyes holiday. They never fail to please. Two more booked already.
    Gail Jones, Sighted Traveller - Berlin, February 2017
  • Being my first "Traveleyes" experience, I was very dubious. Came away feeling great and made some lovely friends both sighted and non-sighted.
    Theresa Davis, Sighted Traveller - Berlin, February 2017
  • The New York City trip was fast-paced but also flexible. In just three full days in the city we were given a whistle-stop tour of all of the major attractions but also had ample amounts of spare time to pursue our own interests. The true nature of Traveleyes came into its own on this trip as various members of our group climbed the Empire State Building, discovered former US naval ships, went for a run in Central Park and shopped in 5th Avenue, meaning that all 20 of us were able to have the experiences we wanted.
    Liam Mackin, Blind Traveller - New York, February 2017
  • Been travelling with Traveleyes since 2012 - yet again another fantastic and well organised holiday. The tour manager was always on hand to talk to us and offer us advice and guidance when needed. The city tour was well organised and the Circle Line tour gave us the opportunity to see New York from the Hudson River. We had the opportunity to see the sights, such as Times Square, Rockefeller and The Empire State Building. For those with a sweet tooth there was the M&M's store and Hershey's. We were able to experience The Big Apple in full glory! Overall a very educational trip.
    Alice Smith, Sighted Traveller - New York, February 2017
  • A great trip, made new friends, got a lot out of it.
    Steve Seaton, Blind Traveller - New York, February 2017
  • A wonderful way to spend a birthday - New York in all its glory, noise, bustle and sights. As always the company of my visually impaired companions made me look at things more carefully and think about what we saw. The highlights? USS Intrepid and the space shuttle, the 9/11 memorial (I was there in 2002) and Chicago on Broadway. Well, technically off Broadway - but close enough! Thank you all for your company.
    Debbie Bowles, Sighted Traveller - New York, February 2017
  • This was a last minute booking for me but I'm so glad I went. Having already been on Traveleyes holidays I have high expectations of what to expect and New York was no exception. From the bright lights of Times Square and the magnificence of Grand Central Station to the Tenement Museum everywhere we went was fascinating and interesting. I even ventured to 5th Avenue with my VI partner Karen who tried rings on in Tiffanys worth $130,000 and then had a complete free makeover in Chanel!! On a couple of evenings a few of us ate at small restaurants which had live (soft) jazz bands and excellent food at very reasonable prices. The atmosphere at both was brilliant and was how I imagine it would have been in the 40s and 50s. Altogether this was a brilliant holiday with a fabulous group of people
    Eileen Smith, Sighted Traveller - New York, February 2017
  • This is my second visit to New York although previously independently. I could not resist the opportunity to visit again and this proved to be an excellent short break. New York is a magnificent city and all my expectations were fulfilled. Thank you Traveleyes and thank you New York. Wow.
    Gerald James, Blind Traveller - New York, February 2017
  • We had a great holiday in Cape Verde with Traveleyes - good accommodation -
    great company and made some new friends. I have always wanted to go to
    Cape Verde and it was great to see in through the "eyes" of the VIs.
    Ireen Norris, Sighted Traveller - Cape Verde, February 2017
  • As this was our 12th trip you must have being doing something right. See you on the Thailand trip.
    Kenneth Howell, Blind Traveller - Cape Verde, February 2017
  • The best holidays I have ever had have been with Traveleyes.
    Gwynneth Milner, Sighted Traveller - Cape Verde, February 2017
  • This is my third year skiing with Traveleyes - and I look forward to a 4th. The most surprising thing is how much my own skiing improves when faced with the challenge of focusing on someone else's well being, other than my own style and progress. As someone who would otherwise probably have to ski alone in Europe, it is a wonderful communion of good company, skiing, and the support of an excellent organisation.
    Debbie Bowles, Sighted Traveller - Skiing in the Italian Alps, January 2017
  • This was my 2nd trip with Traveleyes. A brilliant holiday – wonderful group of sighted and VIs. Had some great laughs, it was also great to leave behind the grey skies of London. Seychelles was amazing. Well done again Traveleyes. Can’t wait to book my next trip.
    Angela Wickham, Sighted Traveller - The Seychelles, January 2017
  • My first holiday with Traveleyes was delightful, so friendly people & interesting, what's not to like, my recommendation is to go for it, you will have fun & some great experiences which is what travel is all about.
    Shirley Elphick, Sighted Traveller - The Seychelles, January 2017
  • How to get close to motorbikes, tuk tuks and holy cows without really trying!!
    Judith Large, Sighted Traveller - India, January 2017
  • Our visit to India was an eye opening experience, very simulating, including smells from markets and noisy street life. There was a general air of total chaos with livestock taking priority and traffic seeming not to obey any rules of the road. Visits to the brick factory, cashmere factory and marble outlet were all very interesting and enjoyable, as were our visits to the state primary school and the school for the blind in Udaipur. We also visited buildings representing most of India's major religions, which gave a chance to see how the different cultures vary. In addition we also managed to fit in a number of major sights including Old Delhi, Taj Mahal, Bundi Palace and The Amber Fort. Overall a very enjoyable holiday - one to remember.
    Gerald James, Blind Traveller - India, January 2017
  • A fabulous experience that I would highly recommend. A great way to make new friends and see the world. Highly enjoyable. Don't hesitate, you'll have an unforgettable holiday and learn a lot.
    Carol Tigrine, Sighted Traveller - New Year Rhine Cruise, December 2016
  • I just returned from a Rhine cruise celebrating New Year and one of the best holidays I have done with Traveleyes so far. The group gelled well and everyone was supportive of one another whether visually impaired or sighted. There was no reason for anyone to feel alone or isolated. As Germany is an hour ahead we were able to celebrate the coming of the New Year twice! I cannot think of a better way to start 2017.
    Hilary Lester, Blind Traveller - New Year Rhine Cruise, December 2016
  • I thoroughly enjoyed my first experience as a sighted guide with Traveleyes. I travelled with a wonderful group of people and Traveleyes had arranged every last detail to perfection. I can't wait to go on my next trip with Traveleyes, next month!
    Alison Nuorto, Sighted Traveller - New Year Rhine Cruise, December 2016
  • I have done a great deal of traveling on my own as a totally blind person. While it has been a great adventure, it was also very stressful and lonely at times and I was limited in what I could do, because of the attitude of tour operators towards unescorted blind travellers. I went on my first Traveleyes on the Rhine River. It was a great experience. I never had to be stressed about finding my way, getting food from a buffet, walking round cities, etc. In addition, the company was great, with lots of fun and laughter. Above all, this is a very good example of what many organisations refer to as Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI). But the difference is: this is not a policy on paper; it is a practical outworking of what this really means. I will certainly go on another holiday with Traveleyes, as time allows.

    Lynita Conradie, Blind Traveller - New Year Rhine Cruise, December 2016
  • I've been experiencing the world with TravelEyes for just over 4 years. Had you told me before then that one day I'd be in touching distance of a Galapagos sea turtle or the target of a sea-lion's games, would have the opportunity to climb a centuries-old lava cliff or feel my way along an underground lava tunnel, would witness the mating noises of giant tortoises or eat breakfast and dinner in the open air of the Amazon region of Ecuador, I'd have thought you were crazy. Yet again, the combination of stunning locations and knowledgeable, interesting and adventurous fellow-travellers has given me some wonderful memories that will last a lifetime.
    Mark Colman, Blind Traveller - Galapagos and The Amazon, December 2016
  • If you like experiencing new and different things, and enjoy talking, then Traveleyes is for you.
    I have done three trips with the company, all to quite different places, and I have found that I get so much more from the experience when I need to see it on behalf of someone else.
    I really admire the attitude of the VI travellers, and the independence they show. It is humbling to have people trust me, a complete stranger, to guide them through a place which is new to both of us. We each adapt to the other person and in that way we get the best from the day. And tomorrow a new pairing and a different experience.
    I have loved each of my trips with Traveleyes, but the Galapagos trip has been a once in a lifetime opportunity. I am still buzzing.
    Helen Fletcher, Sighted Traveller - Galapagos and The Amazon, December 2016
  • I have been on many Traveleyes holidays and the Ecuador trip was excellent. As usual it was a very memorable trip in all ways. For me our fellow travellers make the holiday so much more enjoyable.
    Ian Taylor - Galapagos and The Amazon, December 2016
  • I thoroughly enjoyed my first Traveleyes holiday to Finland. I met some amazing people and had some incredible experiences. I would certainly recommend Traveleyes to anyone either sighted or visually impaired.
    Aaron Fowler, Blind Traveller - Finland, December 2016
  • I booked this holiday to experience the conditions in northern Finland but had no idea if I'd enjoy the trip. How wrong I was!! The group was fantastic, the places were amazing and the experience of the cold, the activities, beautiful skies and even the unsuccessful search for the Northern Lights were beyond belief. We started off with 2 days in Helsinki which is a beautiful city lit up by millions of tasteful tiny Christmas light bulbs. The next few days were spent in Ruka, which is just south of the Arctic Circle. There we experienced temperatures between -7 and -16 degrees C, so the first thing we did was to collect our snow suits, snow boots, and gloves. What fun we had struggling into them and later struggling to get out of them! This trip required little describing as all around us were trees covered in snow or frozen lakes covered in snow. However VIs and sighted guides experienced so many sensations, sounds, activities and laughter we were left breathless. Our highlight was a husky ride which meant we were organised in pairs. One of us drove the sleigh while the other sat in the sleigh. All went well until the driver braked and then was unable to place their feet back on the runners. The result was the huskies charging ahead without the driver and the "poor passenger" unaware the driver was lying face down in the snow far behind!! Other activities included cross country skiing, a reindeer sleigh ride, ice fishing, snow shoeing and an evening ride in sleighs pulled by snowmobiles. Another highlight was watching downhill mogul skiing. This involved skiers descending a ski slope with bumps then taking off and performing one or more back sommersaults before landing in front of us where my VI could hear the swish of the skis. This holiday should have a health warning! We laughed so much, my sides were sore.
    Moira (but I was also called Morag, Maureen, Millicent .... and Northern Light!!)
    Moira Wilson, Sighted Traveller - Finland, December 2016
  • This was a week of inspiration and wonderful fun, filled with conversation of all kinds - from the most soul-enriching and deeply thought-provoking, to the lightest and brightest of chatter and laughter. I loved meeting my travelling companions, and seeing such lovely and quite magical sights together.
    Deborah Siepmann, Sighted Traveller - Stuttgart, December 2016
  • Traveleyes is a fantastic concept. I chose a short break to Stuttgart Christmas markets to 'try it out' ... and I loved it! What an insightful experience - truly inspirational VI co-travellers, the group got on really well and the trip itself was good too! Looking forward to choosing the next one. Thank you Traveleyes.
    Lynne Wroe, Sighted Traveller - Stuttgart, December 2016
  • This was my first organised holiday and I loved it. It was a great experience meeting new people and visiting new places. Brilliant company and felt very safe.
    Patsy Durrant, Sighted Traveller - Rome, November 2016
  • I am so delighted to have been introduced to Traveleyes holidays, having just returned from my second trip and will look forward to booking my third. This is such a good way to travel and to meet new people.
    Heather Parker, Sighted Traveller - Rome, November 2016
  • On my first tour as a sighted guide I was a little apprehensive so booked a short break. I needn't have worried, the tour was well organised, the tour manager was on hand with help and advice if needed and the group was a lovely mix of individuals. If you are thinking of booking a tour ......... go ahead I don't think you will be disappointed, you will take home precious memories.
    Patricia Cunningham, Sighted Traveller - Rome, November 2016
  • I found the help one received in the hotel and bars was a bonus to the actual guiding and description of one's surroundings made you feel as if you had received some sight back. Well done to all the guides.
    Bryan Maindonald, Blind Traveller - Rome, November 2016
  • The tour was very well organised from start to finish and we were in the very capable hands of two delightful and efficient tour managers. The excursions were well balanced and well thought-out with time for exploring with our day partner or by ourselves after the organised excursion. Our tour managers chose good, nearby restaurants every day where we could eat local specialities at a range of prices. Throughout the atmosphere was very convivial, friendly and good humoured. I am very glad to have travelled with Traveleyes and I'll be back for more.
    Diana Martin, Sighted Traveller - Rome, November 2016
  • Rome is a beautiful and wonderful city which everyone should experience. With over 2,000 years of history and almost unrivalled amounts of culture there's definitely something for everyone and the itinerary planned by Traveleyes helped to bring together all the highlights in one long weekend package which left me feeling like I hadn't missed anything out.
    From exploring the ancient Roman traditions at the Colosseum and Forum to discovering the delights of modern Rome's kitchens on a delicious food tour, experiencing the breathtaking artwork in the Cistine Chapel and joining the centuries of travellers hoping to gain luck by throwing coins into the Trevi fountain, every day is packed with memorable moments and world-famous landmarks.
    All of that combined with mouthwatering Italian food, crisp local wines and mild Mediterranean temperatures in contrast to the chill of an English November made this a trip not to be missed and never to be forgotten.
    Liam Mackin, Blind Traveller - Rome, November 2016
  • I have had fantastic holidays with Traveleyes. The holidays are varied, fun and rewarding. Having to engage with your surrounding to help others really improves your own holiday experience, and it is unbelievably rewarding to be there for other people. Go on. Do it!
    Jonathan Andrews, Sighted Traveller - Rome, November 2016
  • I found travelling with Traveleyes to be a heart warming and mind broadening experience. I have already travelled a lot but this gave a whole new slant.
    Francesca Jaggs, Sighted Traveller - South Africa, November 2016
  • Imagine, a long and Winding Road, I am pleased I didn't leave anyone standing there ...
    My first experience of Travel Eyes and the experience was as good as the Cavern Club live lounge Beatles experience,
    It Please, please, pleased me.
    Gary Graves, Sighted Traveller - Liverpool, November 2016
  • SEE THE WORLD THROUGH TRAVELEYES.
    John Gardener, Blind Traveller - Liverpool, November 2016
  • Our cruise was as much about the relationship you forge with VIs and guides as it was about the cruising experience.
    Robyn Irwin, Sighted Traveller - Cruising the Western Med, October 2016
  • I thought Japan would be interesting. I did not realise how much. From ornate temples and shrines, to samurai castles, beautiful mountains, waterfalls and lakes. Throw in being butted by a deer, greeted by a robot, making sushi, trying origami or just sampling the exquisite food. A headlong charge around the highlights of Japan and everything in between. Thanks for designing this holiday with a multi-sensory experience running right through it.
    Steve Ewens, Blind Traveller - Japan, October 2016
  • Don't hesitate to use Traveleyes as they are an excellent company. They have provided me with a means to travel independently, which I have missed due to my sight loss.
    Jean Sparrowhawk, Blind Traveller - Copenhagen, October 2016
  • It was a unique experience with a great bunch. The thunder and lightning storms on the hills of Montenegro added to both the atmosphere and camaraderie!
    Celine Sinnott, Sighted Traveller - Montenegro, October 2016
  • I don't know where to start with this trip, it was just incredible. I couldn't do it justice to try to describe things, it was an all-round fantastic experience.
    James Barratt, Blind Traveller - Myanmar, September 2016
  • Priceless!
    Metaxia Tsoukatos, Sighted Traveller - Corfu Sailing, September 2016
  • First time traveller, had no issues at any time during the holiday and made several new friends. Will be looking forward to my next trip.
    Oran Morrison, Blind Traveller - Barcelona, September 2016
  • Traveleyes provide the opportunity to open your eyes and mind on the World!
    Elaine Hiller, Sighted Traveller - Savannah and Charleston, September 2016
  • This was another great holiday with Traveleyes. Although I have been to America several times, I have never visited Georgia before. For people who love American history this holiday is a must, I found the history of this area fascinating and the people who live there are so proud of their heritage.
    The city tours of Savannah and Charleston and a visit to a Plantation really brought the story of this Southern State to life. Our first visit was to Savannah which is such a beautiful city and absolutely crammed with marvellous old houses and lovely squares. I just wish I could have spent more time there.
    We then moved on to Charleston and had a fantastic tour of the Old Quarter. Our guide was so knowledgeable and passionate about Charleston and she really brought the history of it to life. While we were in Charleston we also visited Boone Planation. This was a very interesting tour especially going into the 12 original slave cabins. Each cabin had both video and audio descriptions of the different aspects of the lives of the slaves who lived on the planation so was brilliant for both VIs and guides.
    Our final stop was at Myrtle Beach which is an approx 60 mile stretch of beautiful golden sand and shallow water. A very nice relaxing end to a lovely holiday.
    Eileen Smith, Sighted Traveller - Savannah and Charleston, September 2016
  • This was my fourth trip with Traveleyes. Great food great company and a lovely city. Recommend this type of travel to anyone who is thinking of coming along.
    Wendy Jones, Blind Traveller - Barcelona, September 2016
  • Yet another excellent Traveleyes Holiday. Two more booked!
    Christine Darling, Blind Traveller - Barcelona, September 2016
  • We had a friendly group with a great sense of humour. Very enjoyable experience with VI persons. Great companions ready for most adventures.
    Shirin Khan, Sighted Traveller - Barcelona, September 2016
  • A superb if not long enough holiday to a fascinating destination if you are interested in other cultures and their buildings. Walking around at 11pm at night on a warm late September evening wearing just shorts & T-shirt & flop-flops - wow
    Peter Fisher, Sighted Traveller - Barcelona, September 2016
  • I was surprised and delighted to find that my friends on the Peru trip helped ME to see and appreciate more about the country than I could have done independently. Tasked with trying to describe iconic sights, such as Machu Pichu and the Sacred Valley, I really had to look, explore and touch everything with them in order to do the country justice, and help my friends to experience and enjoy their holidays. The whole holiday was enjoyable from start to finish, and very well organised. I would recommend Traveleyes to all my friends.
    Elizabeth Beer, Sighted Traveller - Peru, August 2016
  • Extremely well organised trip and a varied mix of people definitely worth going, educating the sighted travellers was very good fun
    Lucy Wilson, Blind Traveller - Peru, August 2016
  • Feeling renewed after my holiday in Spain with some great moments to keep me going through the coming Welsh, probably wet, winter. I still smile, remembering the real laughter of my fellow travelers as we were thrown about on a floating inflatable doughnut towed along by a speed boat. In a thank you to the guides on the last day, I said that these holidays give me and my wife a break from some of the stresses of being totally blind and I really meant it. Can't wait for the next one.
    David Buckley, Blind Traveller - Almeria, August 2016
  • This was one of my best holidays ever - fantastic company, so much to see and do and without a doubt the most hilarious experiences along the way. The bicycle ride for 4 people was unforgettable- I loved every moment.
    I was apprehensive about this holiday, but there was no need. It was a joy!
    Looking forward to the next one-
    Alison Farrar, Sighted Traveller - Almeria, August 2016
  • The whole idea that people with visual impairment could and should, be able to go on holiday like anyone else is news to many. It should be more widely known how much enjoyment they and their sighted partners can have.
    Reg Morris, Sighted Traveller - Almeria, August 2016
  • I have just returned from the Andalusian Delights holiday in Spain. It was my first holiday with Traveleyes. I was naturally a little apprehensive but relaxed as soon as I met up with the group.
    The holiday started at 3.00am at Gatwick airport, where the whole group started to get to know each other and from that point we all chatted and laughed for the entire holiday.
    We enjoyed several excursions, had great fun on the beach doing water sports, I went on a jet ski, banana boat and 'rocket' all for the first time! Most evenings we could be found in a local bar enjoying 2 for 1 drinks and making a lot of noise!!
    I had a wonderful time, meeting lovely people and making new friends, I have already booked my next Traveleyes holiday and will definitely be going on many more.
    Karen Dalziel, Sighted Traveller - Almeria, August 2016
  • This was my first holiday with Traveleyes and I was not disappointed. It's a great way to explore and meet new people. I had a really great time.
    Richard Boggie, Blind Traveller - Bulgaria, July 2016
  • A wonderful trip to one of the most interesting and charming cities I've ever been to. From the grandeur of castles and churches to the horrors of the death camps, the busy old town and the vibrant Jewish quarter you'll fall in love with Krakow like I did.
    James Barratt, Blind Traveller - Krakow, July 2016
  • My first traveleyes holiday was to Krakow in July 2016. I had a fabulous time, the city and sights were beautiful. I've met some amazing people and had so much fun, I've laughed so much. I enjoyed the guiding despite being a little nervous at first but the blind travellers in our group were lovely.
    Helen Whatley, Sighted Traveller - Krakow, July 2016
  • Great holiday in Bulgaria. I'm sighted, and being with VI people makes the whole experience really special. Don't just think about it - do it!
    John Quill, Sighted Traveller - Bulgaria, July 2016
  • This was my first time on holiday with Traveleyes and I would thoroughly recommend it to any one - sighted or visually impaired. Excellent value for money and you are looked after so well with the travel guide.
    Margaret Guy, Sighted Traveller - Yorkshire, July 2016
  • We had a great time in Malta. Our tour manager had a lot to deal with but never lost his smile. The weather was fantastic and there was plenty to see, but still opportunities to relax and enjoy our free time. Tours of Valetta and Mdina were fantastic, boat cruise and visit to Gozo beautiful and the days when we were free to do as we pleased were very relaxing. Highly recommended.
    James Knight, Sighted Traveller - Malta, June 2016

See our full list of holidays and try it for yourself!

View all holidays